Grateful Day 107

Grateful Day 107Tomorrow is the beginning of the last week of the semester and Tuesday is the beginning of my finals week! Which means I am in the midst of studying and organizing the next week of my life! I listen to more music. I search for new music. I try to eat real food and not the stuff that will make me feeling gross for days to come. I pray for more strength and I try to hang out with Jesus in the midst of all the craziness. I try to make time for Jesus and some times, most times, a lot of the time I don’t get good Jesus time because of what I choose to do with my spare time. I’m human and it happens. But even when I don’t get good Jesus time, He sends me the music I need, the peace I enjoy and the people and words I need at any given moment! A lot of times the people the words come from are my parents! He was also kind enough to create the coffee bean and create the man who discovered the coffee bean and coffee is such a dear friend of mine!

Finals week for any college student in any part of the world is stressful! There are grades to make and papers to write! There is also lots of sleep to lose! Some times I get the least amount of sleep possible so I can do the most amount of studying as I possibly can! One semester I got such little sleep studying for a final, that when I got on the shuttle to take me to school and saw the driver reading his Bible I cried! I can’t make that up! This final was also so early in the morning I saw the sun rise!! Luckily I get more sleep during finals week no, but still sleep is a blessing! Thank Jesus when it’s restful!! I almost like falling asleep during finals week more than any other part of the semester because sleep during finals week is way more restful and peaceful!! I could be making that up, but it feels that way!!

Even though this next week is going to be pretty stressful and full of sleepless nights I’m just grateful to be at the end of the semester! I honestly didn’t think it would come at some points! But now that I’m almost at the end I’m just grateful I got here in one piece! There were no breakdowns (thank goodness!) and there were no moments when I was absolutely over it! This whole semester has jut been a blessing in disguise! God has been so faithful to me. He has been so good in blessing me and in dishing out what I need. He has gotten me to the point where I can finally taste the end of my undergraduate career and it tastes so sweet! I’m sure when I get to the end it will taste a little bittersweet, but for now the taste in my mouth is sweet like honey!

Leave a comment